Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Happy Birthday From Elliott Erwitt To Me

My favourite living photographer is a chap called Elliott Erwitt. A couple of months ago the Magnum photography agency had a signed print sale where you could snap up a genuine autographed photo from any one of a number of iconic photographers for a mere $100. I ordered this Erwitt print. I had to wait a while for the Magnum AGM in New York to happen and for Mr Erwitt to sit down with his biro and squiggle his name on however many prints he sold.

It finally arrived... on my birthday. So I'm calling it a birthday present to myself! Oh, and there was a £27 customs charge that I didn't know about until it turned up. And it still needs a frame. Expensive present! I wonder how much of it Elliott gets...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.