ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Baldongan Castle

Built in the 13th century Baldongan Castle, situated on high ground has a masterful view of shipping and the adjoining countryside.

I brought two Polish friends on a tour of the north county today including the spot with its panoramic views over my own town of Rush. They had called to personally hand me an invitation to their wedding next July. It was a lovely gesture, well appreciated.

One of the lads who worked for me at one time is now a friend and an Irish citizen under my sponsorship. His boyfriend is now also a friend and I wish them well in their new life together. Being a foreigner is not always easy. Being gay is not always easy. Being foreign, gay guys must be tougher still and I can only admire their resolve.....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.