keithyboy

By keithyboy

Today I will be mostly jumping from this.

More like I'll be falling, but hey, it needs to be done either way. After a morning skiing, where conditions were acceptable but not exactly good, the next stop on my 'tourist' day was the shotover canyon swing. This is the jump I had planned to do for recording a message to pod and Lesley for their wedding. Having seen my video, I don't think I could have recorded anything.

Overall it was a really cool experience and the chair is really scary but nice when its all over. Falling at 150km/h and spinning to he bottom of a canyon is quite disorienting but wonderful when you realise its all over and you are just swinging about now.

After that I went to sample some food from the find and theor new menu. Haf a lovely bavon cheeseburger wthe burger is made with real meat and lacks that synthetic 'quality' you expect when you order burgers. Good work guys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.