Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Same vintage as yesterday......

.....and the same model (but with three bonus outriders today...and a probable total 'flares' circumference at ankle level of 4m, that would be about 13ft in old money) too for that matter, but this time M's demonstrating his enviable speed-drinking technique, much emulated, never equalled;-) This one was taken by today's guest blipper...the late hubby (I was definitely there, and obviously half-sober if I can remember where I was, but I was probably getting the next round in at the bar or wiping the blackboard for another game of darts....a woman's lot and all that), in 'The Avenue' circa 1973/74, a Whitley Bay sea front drinking establishment that's been boarded up for more years than I care to contemplate and is currently awaiting demolition along with the one at the bottom of my street......time passes blippers, time passes, save it while you can......

Have a great weekend when it comes blipmates!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.