Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

Babywearing

I wanted to wear Laura from the beginning. I bought a carrier that would accommodate a newborn. Well, the newborn thought otherwise. She fell asleep a couple of times when I put her in at home, but wasn't happy to be in it while awake. I waited and waited and today it was a success. She can now look around and she enjoyed our walk. The tragedy hit when she needed to fall asleep. Instead of just nodding off, she started screening so loud that a man came out of the house and asked if she was ok. After a while she did fall asleep. I sincerely hope it was the last time she pretended she was being tortured. My ears are still ringing.

I went out again later and this time she slept beautifully. I can see myself doing more miles from now on. Laura is happier in her Manduca (carrier brand) than in the pram, which is understandable. And it's better for me too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.