Driving the Donkeys

Today is my day off, but I had plenty to do. My laptop is mended (Hurrah!) so I had to go down and collect it! It would have helped if I'd remembered to take my laptop bag! Fortunately they had a large carrier I could have to get it as far as Brian's Mum's so he can collect it after work. Acer Aspires must be the biggest, heaviest laptops around!

A few errands in town, then off to the Doc's for a blood test (Routine thyroid check.) On the way home I got caught in a massive thunder storm - I resembled a drowned rat when I got home!

I saw this car with the stuffed toy donkeys on the roof on the way to collect my laptop. I stopped to photograph it, and the car's owner came up. I recognised him as a former chippy customer. I asked why he had donkeys on his car, and he said they are his friends. He also said he is seeing a psychiatrist next week - I don't think he was joking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.