CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Leycesteria Formosa

Dry most of the day but threatening rain later.

A bit of a frustrating day. I was waiting for a Boiler repair man to come in the morning but he didn't turn up until later in the afternoon. This was due to a misunderstanding by the Dispatch Centre. However the job was done well. I had arranged a Skype call to the Pastor in Uganda but he didn't manage online. It was now too late to think of going out.

My wife had drawn my attention to this rather beautiful exotic bush in the front garden. It is more commonly known as a Himalayan Honeysuckle. I get worried by how many plants which are native to the Himalayas grow well in Scotland! It is such a delicate flower, complemented by the leaves.

Enjoy your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.