A full day worth of job

This is how my life is going to look like for the following 4 weeks.

* Wake up sometime, when the little one is hungry.
* Eat breakfast alone, as we probably cannot eat together at the same time.
* Buy some food
* Wash clothes for the little one.
* Cook some excellent food for my other princess (the older one)
* And hang around with the little princess every minute in between.
* Finally, end the day with a few minutes together with Aperture and Blipfoto.

I am really going to enjoy the four weeks of paternal leave. My little princess is going to be the center of my life, that's for sure. But, as what goes to the rest of my time, I am going to concentrate on cooking. Every day I shall create tasteful meals for us to eat.

Today I cooked a Jerusalem artichoke soup. It was one of the best soups I've ever made. Tomorrow I shall cook my all-time favorite food: sausage sauce and mashed potatoes. If I only could make it as good as my parents did when I was a small boy.

We had a few visitors today: My brother and his wife came all the way from Espoo to see the little one. Surprisingly, my brother was the first 'foreigner' to grab Nyyti in his/her arms, just like I was with my godson.

Also my wife's mom & step-dad came to visit us. They bought the best gift there is in the world (not counting the L-word) for our little one. It is better not to spoil the gift - it is totally worth of a number of blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.