CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

More than a year has passed...

...since I joined blipfoto. I have been challenged to take a photo a day and have been inspired by the blipfoto community. I have met people from around the world and formed friendships. It's amazing how much you get to know people when there is daily contact. (Thanks M, for your wonderful journal entries, quotes, great sense of humor, prayers and friendship!)

This experience has truly stretched me creatively and technically.
Selecting what to photograph each day and publishing it with a journal entry required time, energy and commitment. It was helpful to have challenges, e.g DDW and others who made it fun and had such clever ideas. Though I did miss some days, this 365 Day Blipfoto Book is the "prize" for a year of dedication.

I plan to continue with blipfoto on a more occasional basis, hopefully weekly. I will take some of the learning from blipfoto and apply it to my personal website.

For me, "Every picture tells a story." I hope this book gives my family a larger glimpse of who I am. It has been my goal to include tidbits from my past, interests, and daily life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.