The Beginning Of The End

A real dilemma on what to include for today's blip - I was going to use this one, but changed my mind at the last minute. What do you think? This is best viewed large

Rather changeable weather, even for Glasgow, meant my desire to track down more Clydes seemed to be getting to Alexander, as well as Bad Granny and Spare Granny. Also the museum was shut, to our horror. It brightened up later when we went to watch the cycling road race (as you can see in the other shot), before the heavens opening when we were only 5 mins walk from the restaurant we were having lunch in, so that when we arrived pools formed around my feet.

Then (after I'd changed) it came out lovely for the evening, where me, Mr HPW and Alexander went to Hampden Park to see the Closing Ceremony which was good fun and we were even home before midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.