Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

MARY'S SWARAY

Bt rights I should have used A PORTRAIT OF MARY for tonights entry as she threw a drinks party for all her neighbours this afternoon to celebrate her 90th Birthday but I'm afraid I just preferred this shot of Roy, there are a few more of the photos taken HERE.
Whilst I was upstairs enjoying Birthday Cake the heavens opened, what a storm, found that I had a lower ground floor swimming in water, surprised me as after the last time it happened a couple of years back I had a gully laid outside to drain off the excess water that runs down from the more in heavy weather, that actually works but, water being water, it found the next best route into the building and actually started to flood from a cubby hole under the stairs!! Insurance claim & some estimates on Monday me thinks.
Have a great weekend rain or shine , happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.