Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

The key to...

...something long forgotten?
It was late, no photo to upload, I was wandering around the house seeking inspiration.
I found a Floppy Disc box, took me ages to remember how to open the damn thing and inside was...a bizarre collection of things. (not really a surprise if you knew me) Some old Victorian coins, foreign coins, paper clips, this old key.
Hmm I remembered the key but not what it was for. I like its texture so I lay it on a rustic twiggy table I have for extra texture and took a few shots. Focus is not great. (I soooo want a proper camera!)
Attached to the side of the little twiggy table is an old padlock, been there for years, we're talking maybe even 20 years.
Then I thought..hmmm I wonder and guess what?????

It was the key to the padlock.

It seems such a silly thing to be amazed at but it really made me smile. if I had looked for the key to the padlock I would never have found it but it all happened so serendipitously, thanks to Blip.
I'm back blipping this so have no idea what else happened this day.
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.