dwalletta

By dwalletta

Flyers

Oscar was dishing out festival flyers in George Street when I commandeered him into posing for me. Lovely as he is, it was the bird behind him that had caught my attention. It's part of Beauté Aviaire, an outdoor exhibition from Scottish photographer Lee Howell.

The photographs are composite images of female models and birds. According to the blurb, they "explore the connection between the aesthetic beauty that visually lies in the delicate luxurious opulence of avian plumage and the sexual femininity of the female form".

The link is worth having a look. They're certainly very striking images, and technically very clever, but they're a bit too cold for my liking.

Beauté Aviaire

The Stand Comedy Club (I promised Oscar I'd give it a mention)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.