Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Peace

Hurricanes, tornadoes, earthquakes . . .

Gaza, Ukraine, Iraq . . .

Ebola, AIDS, Cancer . . .

Little Joe . . .

Joe died this morning - suddenly, unexpectedly. He was 12 and seemed in perfect health. Yesterday he was playing soccer as he normally does, but didn't feel good and left the game. His mom and dad took him home and he seemed better, just tired. No fever, no swelling or sore spots. Nothing. They had dinner and watched TV. He went to bed . . . and didn't wake up. Joseph is the son of two dear friends and the oldest of five children. Thankfully, they were quickly surrounded by close friends and family to help shoulder this tragedy - each one shocked and devastated as well.

With all of this going on, after I finished my work, I grabbed my camera and drove into the mountains. I found this lovely spot by the river and sat and thought, trying to make sense of it all. The peace and quiet of the forest and river calmed and relaxed me. An old song played throughout my mind the whole time. . . It is well.

At peace, I can face the world again . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.