Cold and crisp

As I lay in bed it paid not to think too much about the temperature outside.

I'm glad I didn't. It was cold but well worth watching the gloom give way to the first light catching the alps.

Large without the effort ;-)

From my chugging up, down, up and down again I watched the last of the southerly showers dash across the city and tendrils of cloud brush the hills.

Domestics ruled, either where I'm living or back home. All the kitchen cupboards and drawers are clean and all the hard surface floors are vacuumed. They'll all need multiple scrubbing but no point doing that until all the work men are finished.

I'm heading off to the hills tomorrow. Nothing too major, a good work out followed by a evening dinner and talk featuring Pat Deavoll, one of New Zealand's most accomplished climbers.

Tomorrow's blip might be a back blip when it arrives :-)

Right, some takeaways, stretching and an early night for hpx.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.