Go Speed Racer, Go!

If I didn't have to concern myself with toting a bulky cello around, or groceries, or a large, wiggly brown dog, I would be dashing around town in this little number. It reminds me of the bright yellow pedal car I had as a kid. This one here, on exhibit at the "America's Car Museum" in Tacoma, WA goes much faster.

Some of you may recall that our initial attempt to catch a Tacoma Rainiers game on their opening night resulted in utter failure, wet clothes, and soggy hotdogs. Tonight, we attended our "make up" game and we couldn't have had better weather. (Rainiers won against Fresno, 4-3).

But just a couple of miles up the road from Cheney Stadium is the LeMay - America's Car Museum, so since we were in the neighborhood for the ballgame, we decided to stop in for a visit.

The building itself is a unique work of art. To me, it resembles an armadillo. But inside - oh, if you are even the least bit of a car enthusiast, you're in for quite a treat. We arrived late, so didn't get to peruse as thoroughly as we would have liked, so a return trip is definitely in the works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.