The second half of life..

By twigs

Self control

In..........out............in..........

A massive day today - full to overflowing, no free time to catch up on anything just a pile of tasks that need to be done now.

A huge hailstorm weatherbomb around lunchtime added to the confusion of the day.

Early afternoon I received a message from M telling me there was a problem with the draw which I'd finished last week and despatched to the printer. As per the last many years, I sent it to them as a pdf file. They tell us today they want a .doc file. That's a whole heap of fiddly editing I really don't need.

And to add to the woes, the hosting region orgainiser told M today that one of the courts I've scheduled games on isn't actually suitable and all those games would be better on another court. This despite M having asked them months ago if there were any special arrangemnets we needed to allow for with the courts.

Grrrrr....... :(

Left work a bit after 7.00, came home and had some tea then set about fixing these glitches. Not happy.

Bed well after 1.00pm and, surprise, surprise.......I can't get to sleep as my mind is racing.

Breathe........relax......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.