Bottoms Up

We had a very frosty start to our day here in Marlborough. It took ages for the water to run hot from the cylinder some distance away from the bathroom. The water in the dogs’ drinking trough was iced over for the first time this winter. That was a puzzle for the dogs.
I drove up to the Taylor Dam and spent some time photographing birds in and around the lake. A family of juvenile black shags were perching up high on the bare branches of one of the trees. I could have done with one of my Nikons with a decent telephoto lens to capture them. The swans were hanging around expecting to be fed but I had no bread with me. There was a drake busy up-ending in the water feeding amongst the weeds. There was something rather vulnerable about him baring his bottom to me. Thank you drake, for today’s blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.