Fringe Entertainers

Most years I will pop into the High Street to catch the Fringe entertainers. I enjoy a bit of street theatre but mostly I am there to take candid shots of the entertainers. Very rarely are there memorable shots, which I would think about putting into competition. You can well imagine that as a member of Edinburgh Photographic Society I see more than my fair share of street entertainers I monthly competitions. Most of them are let down by their backgrounds and the successful ones have usually been those that have been posed against a suitable or neutral background. I imagine at a small cost to the photographer. I have tried to make up for the lack of quality by upping the quantity and presenting a montage. I was particularly struck by the long fingers of the classical guitarist and should probably have gone in closer. Certainly his clothing and the background do not really warrant attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.