South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Finished!

One down and one to go! I have worked at this in bursts over the last few months - have really enjoyed it. I don't think it's too bad for a first effort and is probably worth framing, but I'll wait to get it done until I've finished the other one. That's sewn onto the frame ready having sewn it on the wrong way and needing to unpick it.

A bright and sunny day today, but very windy. It sounds now as though the remains of hurricane Bertha will have gone over the south of England by mid-morning tomorrow. So the chair moving should be possible tomorrow evening after all! We always have a nice clear garage for a few days before the chairs arrive, because Stuart makes a special effort to get everything to the tip. We were surprised that it all went in one carload as there were computers, printer, old CRT monitor (incredibly heavy!) etc etc - and some garden rubbish!

Big news sheet (for a fortnight) waiting to be typed for tomorrow. Once my home-made pie which I made for lunch has settled, I shall get on and do it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.