Playing life by ear.

By Crazyoldbird

YUCK!

Please view large and find the eye.

Today I burnt the Moka coffee maker while blipping. (last wednesday it was the porridge pan)

There is one spot in the garden where the shrubs are sticky with aphid poo. As a result, there is a great deal of coming and going of insects and this little guy was there to meet them, about 5mm wide last April .

He has since grow to about 12mm and has built a most spectacular, complex web about 65cm wide. Inside the web, I spotted a pod shaped object 12cm x 2cm which on close inpection turned out to be spider nest/hatchery, teeming with life and life to come.

A fly posed on a nearby leaf and I caught my best ever fly shot.

I ought to have chosen one of those two, but I couldn't resist this one. I find it exquisitely beautiful but I'm resigned to being alone on this matter of taste.

I supose this is her husband having his dinner, unless he has become her dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.