redridergirl

By redridergirl

Sky

Skyskyskysky! Is blue!

Sick with the girlflu yesterday, so couchbound! All day, and it was great! I watched four movies, and felt wonderfully lazy.

Felt better today, so I figured I had better dredge up my camera and work on my photography assignment, 24 landscape shots, 24 floral shots. Wait? Floral? It's, um, winter. And I live in Alaska. Where there is snow. Dear, dear. Needless to say, our teacher is a bit of a character. I won't go into detail about the class - I don't like it, it's boring, and, to be frank, a waste of my time.

Anyways, the neighbor is on a trip, so our family goes over every few days and feeds his elk (!) which are much like deer. I figured I would take my skis and go for a little shike (ski/hike) with my camera, which proved to be easy one way and hard the other. Thankfully I didn't fall at all, which is quite lucky because I'm not very good on skis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.