Sheltering Sparrows

A wash out today. It's been raining all day long and still continuing. Not just a light shower now and again, heavy rain all day long!

Not much to do on a wet day! I was going to go the the Walls agricultural show on the west side but think it will have been a guttery washout. Even poor Sammy dog hasn't wanted to go far today, lucky for me :) And mam's dogs have just had a few runs around byre doors.
I was planning to go out in Lerwick tonight but the rain has put me off, think it'll be a quiet night on the sofa with the telly :)

The poor sparrows are getting soaked today with all the rain. I've been watching them as the fly to my garden to get some seeds from the feeder and then fly off again. I noticed this two fly to the garden wall to take shelter under the stone. Sorry for the poor quality, it was taken through the wet window :) Aith, Cunningsburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.