todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Lest we forget...

I've been completely switched on to the devastating loss of life in the Great War by the breathtaking art installation currently sweeping the Tower of London. I find art can do that for me, often more than almost anything.

blood swept lands and seas of red by Paul Cummins. is a huge project that will see a handmade ceramic poppy planted at the tower for every British fallen soldier. The final sight will be a visual representation that I'm sure will touch everyone who sees it. As great art should.

Today I laid flowers at the cemetery for my dad and my grandpa, remembering them both on this significant week for our family.

Through the trees I was drawn to another significant, magnificent symbol of remembrance. I wonder whose life this represents.

Life has a funny way of imitating art. Or is it the other way around...?

In life, as in art, symbolism is everywhere and speaks for us when oftentimes, we don't know what to say.

Today outof10? A symbolic 8.6 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.