Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

I may be slow..

..but I get there.
This is a bracelet that I made for my Dad's wife back in..I don't actually know...maybe 2 years ago. I made it a bit too big for her wrist and it has been hiding, waiting to be fixed since then. I suggested jewellery making with Amber today, so I dug all the stuff out and found this...felt ashamed again, so just did it, took the two extra beads out, restrung it, attached clasp (badly)..ten minutes (and two years), and I enjoyed it and feel much more like a proper person now!

The kids had fun too, Amber made a fantastic glass bead and charm bracelet and a beaded bag charm for her friend. Elise made a very colourful keyring for her school bad and a cute necklace. I can see there shall be more jewellery making in the near future.

Elise had a great sleepover with my folks, bit tired and prone to grumping though...this is why I dislike sleep overs!!
The girls skyped Paul before bed which cheered them up as well.
This just does not feel like a Saturday, so it looks like I'll be having a two Sunday weekend.
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.