Surprise!

So, there we were, sitting with lots of others in an M6 tailback. I saw a few interesting cloud formations, so got my camera out to take them. Then looking around I saw an aircraft in the distance, quite low. Twin tails... 4 engines... I think that could be a Lancaster! It came nearer and nearer and it clearly was. The traffic lurched on, and we went under a bridge, but luckily it rolled a bit further and we came out, in time for me to get this amongst others.
Interestingly, we currently have two flying Lancs in the UK, the Canadian one having flown over yesterday. So I inquired which it was on a suitable group. Its the "City of Lincoln" as the other one is having some maintenance done after its long flight.
How amazing it happened to cross our path - apparently on its way to Blackpool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.