Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Striving...

On a moss laden stone wall, these beautiful tiny, delicate flowers were spreading themselves as far as they could, striving for life and light amongst the moss and ivy.
They were incredibly pretty with the dappled sunlight which broke through the trees almost stroking and bathing them.
I stuck my lens right up next to them, popped macro on and hoped for the best. This one wasn't the best, as I was hoping for one of the little flowers in focus, other shots had that but I really liked this one better. I find that is often the way, for today's blip I had a few dead certs, changed my mind.

I'm trying, when I have the chance, to post a blip which is unique to that day and cannot be repeated. A scene that can't be seen again. It's not entirely the case here, but sort of!
We went for a walk with my Mum around the Mugdock and Craigmaddie Reservoirs. It was quite a long walk, 3 miles, so did us all good. I took a few photos of the original Victorian portals, so maybe next time we go I'll blip them.
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.