Blips and blops

By Mags

Another fab day!

We had another great day here on the east coast. We had a couple of lovely walks round the village and then tonight we went to Craig Miller's restaurant. We had been before and it was fabulous. However tonight I was a bit disappointed that you were expected to tell them in advance if you would want vegetarian! They said we can cater for allergies etc if we know in advance. Being vegetarian is hardy the same thing as an allergy!! I'm not actually vegetarian. I know it's a fish restaurant and although I don't really eat fish Mr Mags and our friends do so I don't mind going to fish restaurants as there are usually some choices for non fish eaters. The meat options were rabbit or duck, neither of which I am particularly fond of and that was it - fish, duck or rabbit. I ended up having scallops and turbot. I like scallops and asked if I could have extra scallops and miss out on the turbot but apparently the chef had been a bit stressed and they didn't want to ask him to do this. Overall we had a lovely evening and the setting right on the coast on such a beautiful night was amazing but, for me, the menu left a lot to be desired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.