ninniex

By ninniex

Yallingup 10.30 am

and it was still pumping! Going off like a frog in a sock! But this time there were surfers!!
The driver and I went for a look as we could hear the waves from our house - that usually means BIG waves. We were not disappointed! We saw something for the first time - 2 guys being towed out to behind the suicide break - the one that goes straight into the rocks! Scary stuff! 3-4 metre swell. AND a whale out the back, to boot!

So, I wasn't going to blip another surf pic today but I couldn't help myself! It was so awesome down there. Exhilarating in fact.

Many, many thanks to all you wonderful people out there in blipland, who rocketed yesterday's wave to the spotlight where it stayed on top, for almost the full 24 hours. I am thrilled and a little humbled by the response - it is easily my most popular and highest rated so far. Even the driver was chuffed for me :)

Back to the big smoke this afternoon so tomorrow's blip may well be the washing pile ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.