Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Duckboards, Chasewater

Out early, more flying practice, though conditions were no where near as special as those experienced on Wednesday.

I also took the little Olympus with me and caught this early shot, just as the sun rose above a stubborn bank of cloud to the east. I imagine on Sunday it will decide to stay hidden most of the day! We took the opportunity to visit Rudyard Lake, Nr Leek for a walk and then popped into the town for some retail therapy. I have never bothered to visit the shops there before, despite driving through it on several occasions on the way into the Peak District. I came to the conclusion that it was the charity shop capital of the UK!

I have now edited the video from Wednesday of the quadcopter's first flight. If you are interested you can see it here. Please be gentle with me, it is a first attempt at using iMovie. Any suggestions or advise would be much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.