Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Gourmet #Huddersfield

Today was day two of the Huddersfield Food and Drink Festival and, as I happened to be working in Huddersfield today, I took the opportunity to sample some of the delights.

A good browse round the festival in the hot sunshine and an Indian curry for lunch with a plantain skewer for good measure.

After work in the evening, whilst the rest of the county seemed to be hit by thunderstorms and torrential rain, Huddersfield remained remarkably dry and I was forced to partake in further sampling of Mexican burritos and Greek baclava.

This year I have avoided blipping my food. I came across this giant Transformer robot mingling with the crowds - somewhat worryingly heading in the direction of the lost children marquee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.