Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Badminton

Tuttle Jnr nearly beat me today. Pretty impressive considering this was his fourth attempt playing badminton. Looks as though we will be making a regular habit of this.

On a sadder (or gladder) note, we got rid of our family car, the Scenic this morning. Glad to get it of our hands and welcomre our new car next week. Sad cos it was quite a brilliant family car and there have been some wonderful memories during the last 9 years we've owned it. As I mentioned on previous blips, the clutch was on its way and it we couldn't get the price we wanted for it originally (with the clutch ok). The other downer was that it had a towbar: something we are going to need on our new car for our camping trip at the end of the month.

On the plus side my rear hub arrived (minus the disc which'll be with me next week), which meant I could build my rear wheel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.