Hola I'm Mini Claws

By MiniClaws

Glasgow Green in the rain

Today we decided to 'embrace Glasgow', which meant getting soaked in the rain, which is why you can't really see me in these photos! I'm under the rain cover, all snug and dry in my pram. It's the last weekend of the Commonwealth Games and there's lots of things happening in Glasgow, so we went out to see what was going on. Helen came with us, and they all got very wet as we walked around. We went to George Square to see the big Games shop and logo, and then went to the Irn Bru shop (which was very orange and a bit odd) and then went to Glasgow Green, where we walked around in the rain. We saw the giant Clyde figure made out of plants, and saw the big wheel (it was too rainy to go on it, I don't think we'd have seen much!) and then when Mummy and Daddy and Helen were all cold and wet, we walked back into Glasgow to try and find me some new books. We bought a few, but it'd be nice to have some more! We had a nice quiet and dry evening at home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.