Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

Another successful experiment in the I quit sugar series - chickpea cookies. Nobody guessed what the main ingredient was and they were gone before lunchtime. No guilt either, as eating a tin of chickpeas with some peanut butter is not a major crime. There are a couple of other things in there like baking powder, vanilla extract and malt rice syrup, but in small quantities, so negligible. Oh, I forget a bit of superfood added - cacao nibs, which I'm new to. They are tasteless, or rather don't taste anything like chocolate, but are supposed to be good for you. I made a mistake on Friday of going into a new health shop and spending a small fortune. I also bought some maca powder which is also some sort of miraculous stuff, however on closer inspection (a bit if internet research), I'm not supposed to eat it at the moment as it can mess up some milk producing hormones. I couldn't possibly get rid of my only superpower, could I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.