The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2014 #29

I didn't go down to the lake on this visit to Bowood, but as I walked across the field above it I did hear the unmusical cry of a heron and saw it cross the lake just above the surface, almost mocking the diminutive dimensions of the gulls it dwarfed as it passed. The gardens beside the house were looking very colourful and I couldn't resist this view of the borders, taken with my Macro lens.

I called in at Tractor Ted's before I left and saw some quail chicks that had been born just the day before.

L.
10.8.2014 (1134 hr)

Blip #1354
Consecutive Blip #216
Day #1593

Alternatives:
Temple Gate Coffee Shop
Statue
Flowers
The Terraces

Lenses: Pentax 17-70 mm, 35 mm Macro

Bowood 2014 series
Bowood series
Bowood 2013-2014 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)
Gardens series

Lozarhythm Of The Day #587:
Dionne Warwick - A House Is Not A Home (1964)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.