Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

In the flat fields.

A fab ride with Newby cycling mate yesterday, it makes you realise how much time you have spent in the saddle when out laying down the 'V' with a new biker...

We arrived in time for food at our friends house and after some stretching we laid into the beer! I put up my little tent and got everything ready for later so I could just fall into my sleeping bag in the whee small hours.

We had great nosh and spoke of the usual stuff...life and how things are....plus we did our very best to embarrass the kids!! hehehe

This morning, with his groin area still feeling the miles yesterday, Ian made the wise decision not to cycle back. This gave me the chance to try the route out that I was going to do yesterday....awesome roads...shame it was in a gale force wind and tipping it down with rain....I still had fun though as drivers and passengers alike stared at me as they drove passed....weirdo!

Anyway, home and now for getting the stuff dry...the wind should help if it would only stop raining for a while!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.