A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Caught myself

So I'm heads down in developing a new business idea. Having a very productive day. Started with an excellent meeting*, followed by a lot of research, for which I was feeling particularly proud of myself as I do tend to be more of a " oh let's just get stuck in" type. So there I was busy patting myself on the back for doing things 'properly' and excited that the ideas were in full flow. When I realise I have gone an idea too far. Fortunately my newly recruited self regulator stepped in and scrawled on my pad. Phew.

Also saves me from over complicating today's blip. I'd started to concoct all sorts of ideas there that, frankly, I lack the skills to execute.

So, the answer is yes and I'll stop now and get back to being simple. How hard can that be? ;-)

As you were
Lesley x

*quick update on yesterday - meeting was fine (thanks for supportive comments) and I made a mental note to look out for the "god who makes meetings you dread excellent" next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.