The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

40 + 4

Another Blip-year ticks past! Four years and not a single missed blip! As always I am in state on surprise that I have made it this far, and of course it thanks to you also who reads this ever evolving window into my life ...

It was wonderful timing by mum and dad to coincide my brothers fortieth birthday with my own personal 4 numbered milestone.

We went up to Ross On Wye to celebrate with one of his famous barbecues. There were about 30 of us there with all the kids, and a load of people I haven't seen in years. It seems to be a reoccurring theme of 2014 that I am making reconnection's with old friends and acquaintances. People like Andrew's old college friends Peter and Deborah. His old teacher colleague Simon. Both of which I haven't seen in a decade or so.

We had a cracking afternoon, and the forecast rain stayed away. Lots was eaten and plenty of liquid refreshment quaffed.

Both me and Dawn and my parents had clubbed together to get him a personalised set of caricatures drawn by Malcolm Humphries or Mumph as he is better know. He is quite well known in Wales for his cartoon drawings of Welsh rugby players. I met him during the whole David Moffett adventure. He's a wonderfully engaging bloke, and he stopped here for a cup of coffee when he dropped the cartoons off last week.

Andrew was as chuffed with them as we were. A rather unique and personal present to remember your landmark birthday with.

You can see a better photo of the set in my Flickr Album of the party here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.