Aftermath

What a day! It's been quite a journey since we set off for home and travelled through the remains of the ex-Bertha storm. The M25 was a nightmare (no change there then) and when the heavens opened the water just crashed out of the sky. We saw loads pf people on bikes passing over one of the motorway bridges, presumably part of the Ride London event. I imagine they got pretty wet. Once off the M25 we made good progress apart from the slow crawl past Stonehenge which seems to be fairly routine these days. In the end, not too bad a journey and it's good to be home.

Having sat in the van for so long, after a couple of cups of tea, I decided on a walk up the hill, where I knew there might be a nice view over the river in the evening light. Nothing dramatic but a nice view and I think if you open it up large and use a loupe, you might be able to see where Peter has his motor home parked. I don't think it's in that main batch of white spots on the far shore though. I'll find out when we meet up tomorrow.

Have a good evening won't you. I think I shall sleep well tonight.

David

Thanks for all your lovely comments about last night's late blip of the party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.