One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Sublime comedic timing

I said 'let's go and fly the stunt kite'
They all at once agreed altogether (Unanimously!!! All of them!!!)
We found the stunt kite, without too many accusations in connection with its (vague) whereabouts.
We all got shod.
We all went out.
Mrs Raheny came back in for rain jackets, just in case.
93 seconds and 265 meters later, the heavens opened.

That's the type of stunt I wish the kite weren't able to pull...

Help! Please.
It's ok, you can put your credit cards away.
I just need 30 seconds of your time.

One of my blog posts has been nominated for the Best Irish Blog Post award (in the testicular pain section).

By voting for it, you could dramatically increase my chances of gaining absolutely fuck all from it.
What's in it for you? Same as for me, absolutely fuck all.
Or maybe a week's supply of organic yoghurt from Glenisk ("keeps you regular as a Swiss cuckoo-clocks repairman" - Smithski also reckons that it's great for thrush - or rather to combat thrush)
But I do not rely on my blog to feed my kids. There is roadkill for that.

Here is the link:
http://www.blogawardsireland.com/best-blog-post-2014/

Those of you suffering from lazy-scrolly-wheelie finger syndrome can do a Ctrl + F (Mac users can shag off) shortcut and type "around".

And you'll find me: In and Around Dublin (so far it has 2 votes - me, and my wife)

It's a laugh. SHARE it. Too few opportunity to have a larf these days....

Thanks.

No, really. THANKS!

(another blog that I wholeheartedly recommend is At the Clothesline - she is brilliant)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.