View from my window

By skiesnsunsets

Littlehampton shell - music on the beach

Nice group playing in the shell today. There were only a few people listening though. The space doesn't really work too well. I think the shells are fine but it is more a problem as to where it is placed. It's awkward with the car park right in front. I've noticed that people tend to just stand around by the fence. It's a pity really as it must be quite hard for the group playing. It would be nice if there was free space around the shell so that people could just sit and listen.

I've had quite a busy day. Neighbours invited me to lunch which was nice. Lots of phone calls this evening including a looong one with eldest grand-daughter planning what we're going to do when she and her cousin come to keep me company on Tuesday. We'll have three days together so we have lots planned including a midnight feast, candle making, paper making, palette knife painting and a 'girly evening'. Oh, and breakfast at the Harvester on the last day. How will I survive??? LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.