Scribbler

By scribbler

Second act

There were a few out-of-season blossoms on the magnolia at Trinity Cathedral.

From my journal:

"Trinity's magnificent magnolia, dense with deep green leaves, is putting out a blossom here and there. The tree bloomed richly in early spring, and this is its second act. I have been looking for signs that I, too, will have a second act. I believe that I will live to bloom again. Each kind offer of help seems a sign that God is watching over me and will provide what I need.

Today I went to the healing prayer team for laying on of hands. They prayed for me with an emphasis on RESILIENCE, while tears poured down my cheeks and dripped from the tip of my nose. As I swabbed my face with a tissue (thoughtfully kept beside the altar rail) I grinned at them and said, 'A good sign.' Definitely, they agreed."


Many thanks for prayers, good thoughts, and virtual hugs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.