I am Back

We arrived home from a wonderful trip to Port Douglas, Cairns, Gold Coast and Brisbane just after midnight last night. Great to be home and now it is all the catching up to do. I have my first meeting with the architect for the rebuild of my house tomorrow at 9am.. so its all go now!

It has been a warm day in Christchurch and I got all my holiday washing dry. The cold weather is on its way sadly. I took a walk around the city to catch up on all that has been happening seeing it was a lovely day and took many shots. I thought this shot would be interesting as it is where the the new Performing Arts Precinct is going to be.

Te Whare Tapere, the Performing Arts Precinct will offer facilities for theatre, music, dance, and other expressive forms. Fostering the arts and creative industries is crucial to building a 21st century international city. The Performing Arts Precinct will catalyse recovery through contributing to community and cultural well-being, drawing people into the central city, and supporting local tourism and hospitality.

This Precinct aims to accommodate a range of facilities. It will be adjacent to the Convention Centre Precinct and Te Papa Ōtākaro/Avon River Precinct. With hospitality providers and hotels close by, the Precinct can both contribute to and gain form other local businesses.

The Precinct could provide a permanent home for the Court Theatre, the Christchurch Symphony Orchestra, and the Music Centre of Christchurch. The location of the Performing Arts Precinct recognises the restoration of the Isaac Theatre Royal in its existing location.

For more information on the Performing Arts Precinct.

Thank you all very much for all your wonderful comments and best wishes for my holiday and I will get back to you all at some time during the week.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.