RoseWarrior's Journey

By RoseWarrior

SuperMoon Shooting

A whole batch of folks with cameras - pros, semi-pros, iphonographers and just folks who wanted to see the event came down to the government docs and set up tripods and staked out just the right angle - I'm making it sound competitive but it wasn't - it was great fun.
I got some good shots but there was a bit of haze just above the horizon so the shots taken when the moon appeared the largest were also the faintest and least clear. So instead of trying to compete with my own "Pie in the Sky" image from a few days back I opted for shooting my big Canon 70D (on the tripod and all in focus) with my hand held PowerShot SX50.
Interesting thing it shows is the difference in how different cameras - same manufacturer and even set with the same settings handle colour differently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.