Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

MonoMonday Challenge - Food: Cream

I really wasn't sure what to do for today's challenge. I'm not very good at composing a 'Still Life'. I thought of finding a suitable lamb up at the farm but Rainie beat me to it on that idea. I tried a few abstract shots of a home made pork pie, the inside of the fridge and a load of spice bottles, but nothing looked right. So I gave up for a while, thinking that inspiration may come later in the day. I went off for my swim and on the way in the car, I heard this.

Well, that was it. Volume up to 11 straight away. I may be bald and getting on a bit, but I can still attract disapproving looks from old ladies at the traffic lights. There was my inspiration! I knew I had to do something that would lead to a link to it. So here it is. Now, make sure your neighbours are out, the cat is locked in the other room and the dog is in the garden, turn up your speakers as high as they'll go, and click on the link. Oh, and a few strawberries wouldn't go amiss.

Thanks to Wetcoast Bob for hosting the challenge again this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.