blip art :: xb

By xb

225 [sitting pretty]

I got back to the office today to find the unthinkable had happened. Someone had messed with my chair. The seat was down low, the back leaning too far back. Now, normally, I'm a laid back kind of guy, I like a bit of a joke around the office, but when it comes to my chair... I'm very particular! It might not seem a major thing, but it's the one practical joke I just won't be happy with! It took me the best part of a year when we moved offices to accept that my old chair had gone, and maneouvre the new one into a comfy position.

A claim (at 8.55am) that this had "ruined my whole day", hours of moaning and general grumpiness, were followed by a confession from the culprits, and a Caramel Bunny after lunch by way of an apology.

We laughed about it later, and I think the team know where I stand (or sit) on the issue! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.