Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday - Food

Here's one I prepared earlier! Quite literally.

Anyone who knows me will know how much I love taking a photo of my food (if I have an amazing meal) and/or of food in general. I am on my own at the moment, so there aren't any meals being cooked in the flat, but my meals are what you see beautifully presented here. I got a takeaway on Saturday and am eating my way through it, so it's been the same thing for the last three dinners. I am tiring of it now and will have to do something different tomorrow. Definitely next week! Unfortunately it's the same for lunch (as in same sandwich) so today I organised to go out for lunch with a colleague on Thursday.

Not sure that taking the colour out of this does anything for the food. And in case you'd like to know what it is... it is egg biryani, butter chicken, tarka dal and potatos with cumin and of course the centre piece is the raita. All from my favourite restaurant Moti Mahal Deluxe which is a branch of the group of restaurants in India and there is even one in London near Covent Garden! They do absolutely delicious food.

Been a good day at work with much catching up done. Got home to find the a/c men had taken the unit down and were well on their way to putting in the new compressor. I am told that with measuring with a thermometer, the air coming out of the vents of the unit in my room is 12.6degC. However, I am not feeling the benefit of that at all for some reason. Guess it is very hot outside and I have just come back from a cooler place.

It's taking me a while to get over jet lag resulting in not being able to sleep till past 1:30am to wake at 6:45. I am er, TIRED!

Thanks to WetcoastBob for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.