Emergency Dahlia

I went out today and forgot to take my camera. Going for a walk without looking for a blip opportunity is not the same any more. I knew there were some pretty dahlias around the corner so this is one of them.

I applied for a new passport online at the end of July and posted my old passport and new photos on 31 July. The lady in the post office insisted I paid a King's ransom in postage as my old passport was still valid and did I know I could take my application into the post office to be checked at more expense. I am not afraid of form filling as I used to work in the tax office. Imagine my surprise today when my husband announced that my new passport had just been delivered. I thought there was supposed to be an enormous backlog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.