Old Vs. New

Yesterday I posted the following on what Ooer Lad calls Farcebook.
"Forking HAY!!!!
I thought I'd been SHOT.
I was at the sink, filling the kettle when a 9 gallon (Firkin) great white ball made the "HUGEST" bang I've ever had the displeasure to stand beside.
Gaffer screamed from t'other room, swore blind she'd been hit: apparently "sparks flew" from the mouse, which "shot out of her hand".

ANYWAY all the leccy went off, Satellite on strike T.V. only, Radio seems knackered but we shall see. I hope it turns out to be a cure for Atrial Fibrillation, coz it bloody nearly stopped mine.
"Keep swingin' brick".
"

In all honesty, the radio was pretty ancient. Neither of us was brought up to throw and replace due to age. You replace when dead &/or unrepairable.
The system was bought using a little of Mam's leavings when she died: 30-06-86.
So you can see it's a fair age and "owes us nowt".
"Not only, but also..." It had reached a stage where it, occasionally, would refuse to utter a sound until smacked, smartly, on top of the head.

The item perched above it does everything it does, except tape to tape recording &/or recording radio to tape.

Which brings me round to the dreaded "Time check"
As txters are wont to "say" WTF is the point?
We have FM in the Living room and DAB in the "Computer Shack": with, of course, radio available on the computer.

I already knew that there are a few "Pips" difference twixt the FM time check and the DAB time check: I discovered, recently, that there's such a difference twixt them and computer that both can be finished BEFORE the computer starts its "Pips".
DUH!
Do NOT compute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.