Below the Nab, Thirlmere

I decided to risk the forecasts of terrible storms and try a potential new walk at Thirlmere today - it's a lake I do so little around! It started raining just as I parked the car, and didn't ease off all day, though it never got super-heavy, it was more of a steady light rain (for Cumbria).

Interesting walk, and I think there are some variants that would work fine, but the first half of this walk included a very steep climb, and a 1 1/2 to 2 mile traverse right across a bog, which wasn't really dry after the months of dry weather we've had. Can't imagine what it would be like in the autumn!

Towards the end of the walk, these low clouds started forming, and I thought the timeless feel of black & white suited this subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.